Search All Traveloscopy Sites

Traveloscopy attending in 2018:

Sunday, October 28, 2012


Last night's Travel Journalism Awards for Excellence dinner brought to a close the ASTW's 2012 AGM Weekend.

Held at the Novotel Lombok, around 90 guests attended the Travel Journalism Awards for Excellence.

With new categories on offer and more than 250 entries received, competition was fierce. Feedback from judges was positive and many exceptional entries were noted.

The winners of this year's Travel Journalism Awards for Excellence are:

ASTW Travel Writer of Year, Louise Southerden

ASTW Travel Photographer of the Year, Barry O'Brien

PR Communicator of the Year, Pongsak Kanittanon

Jack Butters Memorial Award for Most Outstanding Contribution to the ASTW, Louise Southerden

Best Australian Story Under 1000, Sean Mooney

Best Australian Story Over 1000, Kerry Van Der Jagt

Best International Story Under 1000, Robert Upe

Best International Story Over 1000, Brian Johnston

Best Journey or Adventure, Louise Southerden

Best Responsible Tourism Story, Luke Wright

Best Trade Story, Kris Madden

Best Online Innovation, Craig Platt

Best Travel App, Lee Atkinson

Most Outstanding Tourism Organisation, Canadian Tourism

Most Outstanding Travel Product, Accor

Post a Comment

Book Your Travel with Wego

The Expeditionist

The Expeditionist
Venturing to the world's special places